Bluebird Gap Farm

Today, Nanny took the day off from work and since the weather was so nice, we decided to go to Bluebird Gap Farm. What a little treat! I have to admit, at first, I wasn’t that jazzed at the thought of going. It’s not that I mind dirt, I just mind the smell of it. I was, however pleasantly surprised. No smell. Tons of cute animals. Tons of other cute children as well. We walked around and looked at all the sweet animals, swung on the swing set and had a picnic! What a perfect spring day. Who knew such an adorable oasis existed SMACK in the middle of Hampton?! All of you folks who have pookies and live near by should go Bluebird if you’re looking for a fun and free activity!

I walk around like a big girl now.

Is this what I’m going to look like with hair?

I want to go to there.

nom nom nom

::side note:: I read a lot of mommy blogs and I’m always impressed with the pictures on their sites. These blogs seem to have a lot of diversity in subject matter (although the amount of self-portrait-taking gets a little tedious). That is not something that I have mastered. I’ve worked really hard to learn how to use my camera, but I still find myself only taking pictures of May. Does anyone else have this problem? I swear, I have over 2500 pictures of her in my iphoto and I can’t seem to part with any of them. Even the terrible ones of her in mid-blink.

Maybe I’ll impose a baby May photo limit on myself . Will that lead me to taking pictures of my food (another thing that’s a tad tedious, unless your meal is especially beautiful. People, ixnay on photos of your lunch in Tupperware.)? Or pictures of my feet (maybe this paragraph is really just me listing off my photography pet peeves)? I don’t know. There is an entire world of beautiful subject matter and I just need to open my eyes and look around.

Back to the subject of mommy blogs, I’m especially obsessed with Mormon mommy blogs. There is something so sweet and upbeat about each of them. I, myself am not Mormon, but I find their worldview on family, and specially motherhood very traditional and refreshingly modern all at the same time. Motherhood is depicted as a privilege and I dig that. Here are some of my favorites:

Rockstar Diaries

Nat the Fat Rat

Bleubird (James is not a Mormon, but her blog is very lovely)

If anyone else reads mommy blogs, let me know which ones you like. I’m always looking for new ones!

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Bluebird Gap Farm

  1. Papou says:

    Mormon mommies may be sweet but, please do not convert!
    Their politics are often not so sweet.

Leave a Reply

