Happy Birthday, May! Part 1

Yesterday was May’s first birthday, and I’m just floored at how quickly the time goes by. The days are long, but the months are short, and here we are one year later. This year has been filled with many firsts for her, and us. She started her little life at 10lbs, 12ozs, living in the NICU. Now, she’s 25lbs, wearing 2 year old clothing, marching around the house, climbing stairs and generally ruling the roost. May has blossomed into such a delightful little soul with so much love and personality. What a wonderful first year!

Here are a few pictures of us enjoying the Virginia sunshine:

I'm-the-birthday-girl!

 

I'm-not-the-birthday-girl-and-I'm-jealous!

 

I love sitting in the yard with my Papou.

 

I also love watching the doggies play! Fetch, doggies!

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, May! Part 1

  1. Papou says:

    Carry me back to Old Virginia, for my first birthday!

  2. yaya says:

    Tybee seems pleased it’s two on one now! Lovely shots of the B-day Girl with Papou! We’re waiting on Daddy to set up May’s savings account (another first) so we can make the first deposit for birthday # 1! We decided that’s what you get for the girl who has everything.

Leave a Reply

