Occupy ________

I am 99%...sure that I'm still hungry.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

May really wanted to show her solidarity with the Occupy Wall Street protesters, so she put on her best “Oppression Chic” outfit and handed me a list of demands, which included:

-more bananas

-more sippy cup water

-more milk

-more time in the excersaucer

I thought her demands were pretty reasonable so I caved in and gave her all of the above.

 

However, after her demands were met, she said:

“Mommy, why don’t we go Occupy Disney World?”

And I said:

“May, that’s a great idea.”

 

…which got me thinking. After we go occupy Disney World, I’d like to go occupy:

-Maui

-Tahiti

-The Virgin Islands

-Bora Bora

-Tybee Island

-Fiji

-Cancun

-The Bahamas

Yeah, I’d be down for any of those causes.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Occupy ________

  1. Papou says:

    Glad to see that you are raising your child to have good values and a social conscience.
    Happy Halloween May.

  2. lolo says:

    Can’t wait to teach her to Monkey Wrench a dozer.

Leave a Reply

