Belinda Johnson drops knowledge

So Belinda, a.k.a. Marcee is a baby whisperer, which must be why she is so good with May. I mean she’s not just good, she’s  crazy good. Like, May gives a gigantic smile when Marcee is anywhere near her.

No time for pictures. Gotta spend time with my new best friend.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s really cool to watch because she’s such a natural and I’m able to just kick back and take notes. I’ve been sort of going through baby boot camp with her, and she has dropped ridiculous knowledge on me. She is seriously schooling me on stuff I should probably know. Here’s an example:

I had no idea that there are different bottle nipple sizes. Apparently, my poor five month old has been sucking on a newborn nipple. Here I’ve been thinking that my child has a completely insatiable appetite, when in reality she’s just trying to drink like a normal baby. No wonder she gives me the side eye when I feed her. I’d give me the side eye too if I were trying to drink out of a pinhole.

 

Dang mommy, I shouldn't have to work this hard for milk!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Another area I am totally ignorant on is my child’s carseat. While Marcee was putting May in the seat, she noticed that it was a little difficult to get her strapped in. She said, “Ash, do the straps on the seat come out at all?” and I reply…”no, that’s as loose as they go,” to which Marcee replies, “no, I think you lift up on this tab and pull it out.” And sure enough, she was able to loosen the straps and my child was no longer the meat in a Graco Pippin sausage casing.

 

In all seriousness, it’s been pretty much AWESOME having her here play with May, reliving old Richmond times and rehashing old jokes.

 

best. movie. ever.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So, in summary, baby boot camp 2k11 continues. Us three ladies are going to continue to rock it out O.C. style for the next few days. After all, Marcee needs to get acquainted with SoCal since I’m not letting her return to Austin.

 

Ash: Belinda, what am I going to do when you leave? Belinda: I don't know. I just don't know.

 

2 thoughts on “Belinda Johnson drops knowledge

  1. lolo says:

    Wow,
    I just love Ms.Johnson!
    lolo

  2. I love her toooo! I never want her to leave.

Leave a Reply

