This is a test…

of May’s Emergency Broadcasting System. And I’m here to tell you that her broacasting system works very well. Today is ground zero for our CIO, or cry-it-out nap time. I have been wrestling with the idea of doing this for a quite a while, even though the thought of her crying is almost too much to handle. However, after being coached by the fantastic Kathryn McGuire, who not only armed me with confidence, but an actual plan, I feel like this is the best thing to do for baby May. Daniel and I have done sort of a low-cal, fat-free version of the CIO at night, and it has worked pretty well, so I’m hoping that nap time will fall into place just the same. Wish me luck! Also, I’d like to extend a gigantic thank you to Kathryn whose emails helped talk me down from the ledge before I even got there:)

Your regularly scheduled program will return after nap time.

2 thoughts on “This is a test…

  1. Staci says:

    Good Luck!! This sounds scary!!

Leave a Reply

