The Search for the Great Pumpkin (Costume)

Since this is May’s first Halloween, I really have my heart set on doing a really cute, traditional pumpkin Halloween costume. Nothing super fancy. Just a cute, slightly rounded orange body with a cute face, maybe some green tights and precious little stem hat. You’d think this would be easy to find. Not so much here in the O.C. I guess children in these affluent parts dress up as bags of money or something. Anyway, I have to admit that I haven’t put forth a ton of effort into finding a pumpkin costume, but I sort of thought it would be a little easier than this.

Where oh where is the Great Pumpkin (costume)?

 

 

 

 

 

I started looking online for cute costumes, and I have to admit there are some seriously precious ideas. Too bad the best ones are sixty bucks! However, I found more disturbing Halloween costumes for children than I care to share. However, here is the one that gave me the most pause:

Stop! You're under arrest for being a naughty boy. No really, you're a meanie pants.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To quote my favorite colorful descriptionist Michael Kors, “She looks like a hooker on her way to a kiddy Halloween party.” The Michael Kors horrible outfit verbal formula is really fantastic and you can use it in so many situations.

(Ugly, ill-fitting, skimpy, tasteless) garment + woman/ place she is supposed to be going= “She looks like a hooker at a (fill in the blank).”

I’m just going to keep trying to find a suitable pumpkin costume. I know it’s out there. We need to keep the tradition alive. On Daniel’s first Halloween, he was a pumpkin, and either my second or third Halloween I was a pumpkin. Let’s not reinvent the wheel. I don’t need May to be a Yo Gabba Gabba or whatever that thing is. If I don’t find a good pumpkin, I’m just going to dress her as a camper from “The Blair Witch Project.”

 

I..am...so...scared...that mommy isn't going to find me a proper Halloween costume.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

