May Day!

I prefer this uncomfortable car seat to my glorious crib.

Since I have about 956,332 questions about parenthood in a single day, I thought it might be sort of nice to pose questions and hopefully get some helpful tips on raising my little human. My first, and most pressing question is how do I get little May to nap in her crib? For whatever reason, she absolutely will not take a nap there. She’ll sleep in her swing, the stroller, the car seat, but no crib. The odd thing about it is she will sleep in her crib at night, but during the day, all bets are off.  I’ve tried to let her cry it out (sort of), bought her one of those soother toys, but to no avail. I don’t understand it. It looks quite comfortable. Surely she’s not holding out for the space bed ? Suggestions anyone?!

Tagged , , , ,

8 thoughts on “May Day!

  1. auntie mo says:

    love this!!! my newest bookmark!

  2. Ehren Baxter says:

    This is pure genius!!!! I love you, May and Daniel (for being such a wonderful Dad and Husband) – please, NEVER STOP BLOGGIN!

  3. Mom says:

    This is so wonderful and I am looking forward to lots of pictures and lots of new stories!

  4. Amy Borowski says:

    :/ Evelyn does not like napping in her crib either…We finally had to let her have her fit…walk away….and it ended. She cried the first time for 20mins. We would check on her, everything would be fine, so we would walk away. Finally she decided to just lay her cute butt down and sleep! Hang in there 🙂

Leave a Reply

